News

The Corporate Foundation celebrates its 10th anniversary

The 10th annual meeting of the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation took place on Thursday, June 29 2017 at the SILAB headquarters in an atmosphere even more festive than usual. To mark this anniversary, the prize-winners from the last ten years or their laboratory managers, the members of the Scientific Committee and the Governing Body as well as SILAB company employees gathered together with the Founder, Jean PAUFIQUE. In total, 140 people attended the various scientific presentations.

Unanimously selected by the Foundation's Scientific Committee, Thomas BERTERO, the tenth award winner, presented his research work. His project entitled “the influence of the mechanical properties of the tumoral niche on the Squamous Cells Carcinoma metabolism” will receive financial support from the Foundation for three years. The research is carried out at the Institute for Research into Cancer and Aging (IRCAN) in Nice, under the supervision of Dr. Cédric GAGGIOLI.

It was also an opportunity to follow the progress of the research project of Jonas OGIEN, the 2016 award winner. The research was carried out in the “Biomedical Imaging Systems” team at the Charly Fabry Laboratory in Palaiseau.

The scientific conference ended on a friendly note as researchers, guests and SILAB employees mingled and chatted together, as Jean PAUFIQUE reports: “the Foundation plays its part in gathering together a quality scientific community around common topics, with a strong concern for citizenship and a focus on scientific and technological progress in our common area of interest: healthy or diseased skin.”


published on Tuesday 01 August 2017


The 12th days of Canceropole

The 12th days of Canceropole Grand Sud-Ouest, that held in Montpellier from 23 to 25 of November, 2016, received a support of 2 000 € from the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation. The foundation notably rewarded a worthy young team working on skin disease therapies by offering a poster prize for young researcher.

La lauréate est Mme Laetitia THEY pour son poster intitulé « Le blocage PD-1 potentialise les fonctions immunorégulatrices d'un antigène tumoral ciblant un anticorps monoclonal ». Les travaux sont menés à l’Institut de Recherche en Cancérologie de Montpellier, dirigé par le Dr Nathalie BONNEFOY.


published on Monday 28 November 2016


9th annual meeting of the Corporate Foundation

The 9th annual meeting of the SILAB - Jean Paufique Corporate Foundation took place on Thursday, June 23, 2016 at the SILAB offices. Over 100 people attended the afternoon of seminars orchestrated by Brigitte Closs-Gonthier, administrator and scientific director of the Corporate Foundation, surrounded by members from the Scientific Council and company employees.

Unanimously selected by the Foundation's Scientific Council, Jonas Ogien, the 2016 winner, presented his research work. His project entitled "Microscopy by high-resolution, augmented-contrast optical coherence for non-invasive diagnosis of skin cancer" will receive financial support from the Foundation for two years.
The research will be carried out at the Charly Fabry Laboratory in Palaiseau, part of the Optical Institute Graduate School, under the supervision of Arnaud Dubois, Professor in charge of the "Biomedical Imaging Systems" team.

It was also an opportunity to follow the progress of the other research projects currently supported by the Foundation. Laura Cau and Laure Gibot, the award winners in 2014 and 2015, were therefore in attendance, accompanied by their respective sponsors, Marie-Hélène Ratinaud and Vincent Sol.

This year, Elodie Henriet, 2015 winner of the poster prize awarded by the Foundation at the 11th Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, also took part in the day. She presented her work on "Discoidin domain receptors involvement in melanoma progression and invasion", carried out under the responsibility of Frédéric Saltel, CR1 INSERM, cytoskeleton and cancer team at the GREF in Bordeaux, INSERM Unit 1053.

The scientific conference ended with a cocktail reception where the prize winners, members of the Foundation and SILAB employees were able to enjoy a friendly discussion.


published on Monday 01 August 2016


The 11th days of Canceropole

The SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation rewarded Mrs Elodie HENRIET for her poster entitled “Discoidin domain receptors involvement in melanoma progression and invasion”, during the 11th days of Canceropole Grand Sud-Ouest, that held in Bordeaux on 5 and 6 of November, 2015.

The works are conducted under the responsibility of Frédéric Saltel, CR1 INSERM, cytoskeleton and cancer team at the GREF in Bordeaux, INSERM Unit 1053.


published on Monday 09 November 2015


8th annual meeting of the Corporate Foundation

On 25 June 2015, for its 8th annual meeting, the Corporate Foundation gathered around 100 people at the premises of SILAB, in Saint-Viance, to present the new 2015 prize-winner and the research projects in progress supported by the Foundation.

This day was orchestrated by Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administrator and scientific director of the Corporate Foundation, surrounded by the Scientific Council members and the staff society for a pleasant and friendly time.

Laure GIBOT, the 2015 prize-winner of the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation, came to present her research project which receives the financial support of the Foundation for the next two years.

The project that was selected is dedicated to « Electroporation associated to calcium to treat melanoma ». The research works are carried out in the Institute of Phamacology and Structural Biology in Toulouse, within the Marie-Pierre ROLS team, research director in charge of the Cellular Biophysical team.

This day also led to discover the scientific progress of the two previous winners, Mr Yann CHELI and Ms Laura CAU, winners 2013 and 2014 respectively.

The scientific meeting was closed by a cocktail where winners, foundation members and SILAB employees have discussed in convivial atmosphere.


published on Thursday 08 October 2015


The 10th days of Canceropole

The 10th days of Canceropole Grand Sud-Ouest, that held in Toulouse on 16 and 17 of October, 2014, received a support of 2 000€ from the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation. The foundation notably rewarded a worthy young team working on skin disease therapies by offering a poster prize for young researcher.

The prize-winner is Mr David GARANDEAU for his poster entitled “Sphongosine 1-phosphate metabolism: new regulation pathway from the sensitivity of melanoma cells to targeted therapies”. Works were conducted in the Cancer Research Center of Toulouse, Sphingolipids, Cell death and tumor progression team - UMR 1037 INSERM, under the direction of Pr Thierry LEVADE.


published on Monday 09 February 2015


7th annual meeting of the Foundation in Saint-Viance

On 26 September, the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation organized on the premises of the SILAB company, its 7th annual meeting, orchestrated by Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administrator and scientific director of the Corporate Foundation.

Laura CAU, the 2014 prize-winner who receives the financial support for the next three years, introduced her works to the foundation scientific committee and to the SILAB team.

Her research project is dedicated to « Importance of the desimination in the epidermal homeostasis ». The works are carried out in the UDEAR-CNRS unit, University of Toulouse, in the Dr Michel SIMON team that is worldwide known as specialist of the desimination study in the skin, and conducted by Pr Guy SERRE. Dr Michel SIMON and Pr Hidenari TAKAHARA, University of Ibaraki in Japan, are the co-directors of this project.

This day also led to discover the scientific progress of the two previous winners, Mr Yann CHELI and Miss Laëtitia DOUGUET, winners 2013 and 2012 respectively.

The scientific meeting was closed by a cocktail where winners, foundation members and SILAB employees have discussed in convivial atmosphere.


published on Tuesday 21 October 2014


Application files: extended deadline

The deadline for submitting application files for the 2014/2015 research funding is extended to Friday 31 October, 2014.

Information about 2014/2015 research funding are only available in French version.

published on Thursday 16 October 2014


The 9th days of Canceropole

The 9th days of Canceropole Grand Sud-Ouest, that held in Limoges on 16, 17 and 18 of October, 2013, received a support of 2 000€ from the SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE Corporate Foundation. The foundation notably rewarded a worthy young team working on skin disease therapies by offering a poster prize for young researcher.

The prize-winner was Mrs Cécile DESJOBERT-HOUITTE for her poster entitled “Epigenetics and melanosomes aggressivity”. Works were conducted in ETaC laboratory (Epigenetic Targeting of Cancer – Pharmacochemistry of cancer epigenetic regulation) of Toulouse, under the direction of Dr Paola ARIMONDO.


published on Tuesday 07 October 2014

Actualités

La Fondation d’Entreprise célèbre ses 10 années d’existence

Les 10e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE se sont déroulées le jeudi 29 juin 2017 dans les locaux de la société SILAB et dans une atmosphère encore plus festive qu’à l’accoutumé. En ce jour anniversaire, étaient réunis autour de Jean PAUFIQUE, son fondateur, les lauréats de ces 10 dernières années ou leurs responsables de laboratoire, les membres du conseil scientifique et du conseil d’administration et des collaborateurs de l’entreprise SILAB. Au total, 140 personnes ont assisté aux différents exposés scientifiques.

Sélectionné à l’unanimité par le conseil scientifique de la Fondation, Thomas BERTERO, le 10e lauréat, a présenté ses travaux de recherche. Son projet intitulé « l’influence des propriétés mécaniques de la niche tumorale sur le métabolisme des carcinomes épidermoïdes » reçoit le soutien financier de la Fondation pour trois ans. Les études sont menées au sein de l’Institut de Recherche sur le CANcer et le vieillissement (IRCAN) à Nice, sous la direction du Docteur Cédric GAGGIOLI.

Lors de cette journée, Jonas OGIEN, lauréat 2016, a également réalisé un point sur l’avancé de ses travaux menés au sein de l’équipe « Systèmes d'Imagerie Biomédicale » du Laboratoire Charly Fabry à Palaiseau.

Cette rencontre scientifique s’est conclue par un bon moment de détente où chercheurs, invités et silabiens se mêlèrent pour échanger en toute convivialité, comme en témoigne Jean PAUFIQUE : « la Fondation joue son rôle de rassemblement d’une communauté scientifique de qualité, autour de thèmes communs, avec une préoccupation hautement citoyenne et la mise en perspective du progrès scientifique et technologique, dans notre domaine commun d’intérêt : la peau qu’elle soit saine ou malade. »


Publié le mardi 01 août 2017


Les 12e journées du Cancéropôle

Les 12e journées du Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, qui se sont déroulées du 23 au 25 novembre 2016 à Montpellier, ont bénéficié d’un soutien de 2 000 euros de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE. Celle-ci a notamment récompensé une jeune équipe méritante dans l’étude des thérapies des maladies de la peau en offrant un prix de poster « Jeune chercheur ».

La lauréate est Mme Laetitia THEY pour son poster intitulé « Le blocage PD-1 potentialise les fonctions immunorégulatrices d'un antigène tumoral ciblant un anticorps monoclonal ». Les travaux sont menés à l’Institut de Recherche en Cancérologie de Montpellier, dirigé par le Dr Nathalie BONNEFOY.


Publié le lundi 28 novembre 2016


9e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d'Entreprise

Les 9e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE se sont déroulées jeudi 23 juin 2016 dans les locaux de la société SILAB. Plus de 100 personnes ont assisté à cet après-midi de conférences orchestré par Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administratrice et directrice scientifique de la Fondation d'Entreprise, entourée des membres du conseil scientifique et des collaborateurs de l’entreprise.

Sélectionné à l’unanimité par le conseil scientifique de la Fondation, Jonas OGIEN, lauréat 2016, a présenté ses travaux de recherche. Son projet intitulé « Microscopie par cohérence optique à haute résolution et contraste augmenté pour le diagnostic non-invasif du cancer de la peau » reçoit le soutien financier de la Fondation pour deux ans.
Les études sont menées au sein du Laboratoire Charly Fabry à Palaiseau, qui dépend de l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School, sous la direction de Arnaud DUBOIS, professeur responsable de l'équipe "Systèmes d'Imagerie Biomédicale".

Ce fut l’occasion également de suivre l’avancée des autres projets de recherche actuellement soutenus par la Fondation. Laura CAU et Laure GIBOT, lauréates 2014 et 2015, sont ainsi venues accompagnées de leurs parrains respectifs, Marie-Hélène RATINAUD et Vincent SOL.

Cette année, Elodie HENRIET, lauréate 2015 du prix de poster remis par la Fondation lors des 11èmes journées du Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, a participé à cette journée. Elle a présenté ses travaux autour de « l’implication des récepteurs à domaine discoïdine dans la progression et l’invasion du mélanome », menés sous la responsabilité de Frédéric SALTEL, CR1 INSERM, équipe cytosquelette et cancer au sein du GREF à Bordeaux, Unité INSERM 1053.

Cette rencontre scientifique s’est conclue par un cocktail où lauréats, membres de la fondation et collaborateurs SILAB ont pu échanger en toute convivialité.


Publié le lundi 01 août 2016


Les 11e journées du Cancéropôle

La Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE a récompensé Mme Elodie HENRIET pour son poster intitulé « L’implication des récepteurs à domaine discoïdine dans la progression et l’invasion du mélanome », lors des 11e journées du Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, qui se sont déroulées les 5 et 6 novembre 2015 à Bordeaux.

Les travaux sont menés sous la responsabilité de Frédéric SALTEL, CR1 INSERM, équipe cytosquelette et cancer au sein du GREF à Bordeaux, Unité INSERM 1053.


Publié le lundi 09 novembre 2015


8e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation d'Entreprise

Le 25 juin 2015, à l’occasion de ses 8e rencontres annuelles, la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE a rassemblé près de 100 personnes dans les locaux de la société SILAB, à Saint-Viance (19), pour la présentation de la nouvelle lauréate de l’année 2015 et des projets de recherche en cours soutenus par la Fondation.

Orchestrée par Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administratrice et directrice scientifique de la Fondation d'Entreprise, cette journée a réuni les membres du conseil scientifique et les collaborateurs de l’entreprise pour un moment de partage et de convivialité.

Melle Laure GIBOT, lauréate 2015 de la Fondation d'Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE, est venue présenter son projet de recherche qui reçoit le soutien financier de la Fondation pour les deux prochaines années.

Le projet de recherche retenu est dédié à l’« Electroporation associée au calcium pour traiter le mélanome ». Les études sont menées au sein de l’Institut de Pharmacologie et de Biologie Structurale de Toulouse, sous la responsabilité de Marie-Pierre ROLS, directrice de recherche et responsable de l’équipe Biophysique Cellulaire.

Cette journée a également été l'occasion de suivre les avancées scientifiques des deux lauréats précédents, Melle Laura CAU et M. Yann CHELI, respectivement lauréats 2014 et 2013.

Cette rencontre scientifique s’est conclue par un cocktail où lauréats, membres de la fondation et collaborateurs SILAB ont pu échanger en toute convivialité.


Publié le jeudi 08 octobre 2015


Les 10e journées du Cancéropôle

Les 10e journées du Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, qui se sont déroulées les 16 et 17 octobre 2014 à Toulouse, ont bénéficié d’un soutien de 2 000€ de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE. Celle-ci a notamment récompensé une jeune équipe méritante dans l’étude des thérapies des maladies de la peau en offrant un prix de poster « Jeune chercheur ».

Le lauréat est David GARANDEAU pour son poster intitulé « Le métabolisme de la sphingosine 1-phosphate : nouvelle voie de régulation de la sensibilité des cellules de mélanome aux thérapies ciblées ». Les travaux sont menés dans le Centre de Recherche en Cancérologie de Toulouse, équipe Sphingolipides, Mort cellulaire et Progression tumorale - UMR 1037 INSERM, dirigé par le Pr Thierry LEVADE.


Publié le lundi 09 février 2015


7e rencontres annuelles de la Fondation à Saint-Viance

La Fondation d'Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE a organisé le 26 septembre dernier dans les locaux de la société SILAB, ses 7e rencontres annuelles, orchestrées par Brigitte CLOSS-GONTHIER, administratrice et directrice scientifique de la Fondation d'Entreprise. Laura CAU, la lauréate 2014 qui reçoit le soutien financier de la Fondation pour les trois prochaines années, a présenté ses travaux aux membres du conseil scientifique de la Fondation et à l’équipe SILAB. Le projet de recherche de cette nouvelle lauréate est dédié à « l’importance de la désimination dans l’homéostasie épidermique ». Les travaux sont menés au sein de l’unité UDEAR-CNRS, Université de Toulouse, dans l’équipe du Dr Michel SIMON, équipe mondialement reconnue comme spécialiste de l’étude de la désimination de la peau, sous la direction du Pr Guy SERRE. Cette étude est codirigée par le Pr Hidenari TAKAHARA, Université d’Ibaraki au Japon.

Cette journée a également été l'occasion de suivre les avancées scientifiques des deux lauréats précédents, M. Yann CHELI et Melle Laëtitia DOUGUET, respectivement lauréats 2013 et 2012.

Cette rencontre scientifique s’est conclue par un cocktail où lauréats, membres de la fondation et collaborateurs SILAB ont pu échanger en toute convivialité.


Publié le mardi 21 octobre 2014


Dossiers de candidature : date limite prolongée

La date limite de dépôt des dossiers de candidature pour l’aide à la recherche 2014/2015 est prolongée jusqu’au vendredi 31 octobre 2014.

Retrouvez tous les détails dans la rubrique « Aide à la Recherche ».

Publié le jeudi 16 octobre 2014


Les 9e journées du Cancéropôle

Les 9e journées du Cancéropôle Grand Sud-Ouest, qui se sont déroulées les 16, 17 et 18 octobre 2013 à Limoges, ont bénéficié d’un soutien de 2 000€ de la Fondation d’Entreprise SILAB - Jean PAUFIQUE. Celle-ci a notamment récompensé une jeune équipe méritante dans l’étude des thérapies des maladies de la peau en offrant un prix de poster « Jeune chercheur ».

La lauréate est Mme Cécile DESJOBERT-HOUITTE pour son poster intitulé « Epigénétique et agressivité des mélanomes ». Les travaux sont menés dans le laboratoire ETaC (Epigenetic Targeting of Cancer - Pharmacochimie de la régulation épigénétique du cancer) de Toulouse, dirigé par le Dr Paola ARIMONDO.


Publié le mardi 07 octobre 2014